PDA

View Full Version : E6 FTP

mikehattem
07-11-2005, 12:08 PM
Can anyone point me to an FTP site where I can find some of the e6 records. I am a working musician with a self-released cd so I know how important it is for supporters of the music to buy the cds but I am having a hard time finding them in stores and there are some I'd like to hear first before buying them. I'd really appreciate any help here.

Mike

My band: NATIONAL STEEL
www.national-steel.net

The_new_improved_Kirk
07-12-2005, 02:08 AM
ftp stands for fuck the police, niggs

bosco
07-12-2005, 06:19 AM
why not just use http and go to www.elephant6.com and listen to some of their live recordings

mikehattem
07-12-2005, 11:43 PM
I've done that but I really want to hear the "records" as alot of the live stuff is somewhat different. For instance, Jumping Fences is transcendent on the record but alot less in the live versions..

Mike

soniclovenoize
07-14-2005, 06:06 PM
Bla bla bla don't be a dork...

You can order alot of the E6 stuff online with links on this site itself... Go to bestbuy.com and what you can't find there go to orangetwin.com and they'll have (cheaper too). I just bought Pipes You See Pipes You Don't and the first Gerbils album with ease. "I can't find it" isn't an excuse for music piracy, especially when band members dwell here in the first place.

You should buy the albums, man.

Plastic_hero
07-15-2005, 03:25 AM
That's silly.

mikehattem
07-16-2005, 09:29 AM