PDA

View Full Version : How did you all find out about the apples?

Brerick
07-21-2003, 02:00 PM
My best friend turned me on to them. His brother is their lead singer, Robert Schnider. I had never really heard them until Robert drove his brother to my house. He gave me a CD, and now I can't stop listening to it.

How did you all find out about the apples?

seandavidson
07-21-2003, 06:22 PM
I was a music writer many years ago and I got a promo copy of Fun Trick Noisemaker in the mail from spinART. I thought it was one of the best cd's in the mail that day. And it just grew from there.

Then when Science Faire came out I did an interview with Robert and they did not have a website at the time so I talked Robert into letting me create one for them and we just became friends from there.

Sean

Brerick
07-23-2003, 11:38 AM
Do you know how his other band is comming along? The Ulysses? (probably spelled it wrong). When he was here, he told me that they were going on tour soon with them and one of the concerts would be back in my town. I don't think they have a website, so I was just curious.

seandavidson
07-23-2003, 10:26 PM
They are recording songs right now...and as I type this Bryan is posting info about a show in Athens with Robert new band and Bryan's band.

As far as a website, I think they are working on one. I will be posting info when it comes to me.

Sean

phil
07-28-2003, 10:20 PM
Originally posted by Brerick
My best friend turned me on to them. His brother is their lead singer, Robert Schnider. I had never really heard them until Robert drove his brother to my house. He gave me a CD, and now I can't stop listening to it.

How did you all find out about the apples?

http://www.emusic.com, the world's best mp3 site.

nearly all of the apples stuff is there.

-phil

DigsyDawson
07-29-2003, 10:30 PM