PDA

View Full Version : When I travel across the U.S. this year...

tackledspoon
08-24-2007, 04:03 PM
...what cities should I stop in? I'm going to try to come across the North one way and the South the other so that I get the full experience. Athens is a must, but what other cities and towns have unique feels. I don't necessarily want to stop in a lot of big cities because I want to see something different from what I'm used to, but I'm up for anything.
Also, anybody willing to let me couchsurf? I'm a mean cook and I'd return the favor if you ever came to NY.

thugginit
08-24-2007, 04:06 PM
www.couchsurfing.com is a good bet...i've heard good things
are you coming near southern california at all?

garyw
08-24-2007, 04:13 PM
seattle and socal are pretty crucial

i.am.superman
08-24-2007, 04:17 PM
come to san diego! i'll make soup and take you to at least one show!

thugginit
08-24-2007, 04:19 PM
soup and san diego? screw a cross country trip just stay down there for a few weeks

tackledspoon
08-24-2007, 04:21 PM
Originally posted by thugginit
www.couchsurfing.com is a good bet...i've heard good things
are you coming near southern california at all?
I love couchsurfing and I've used it before, but I'd rather stay with some fellow E6 enthusiasts, when possible.

lou2ser
08-24-2007, 05:02 PM
You've got a place to stay in Dallas, not that you would really want to come here. Might enjoy a night or two in Denton though.

SpikyFred
08-24-2007, 05:05 PM
if you come to the west coast hit up Portland and Seattle

JackAttack
08-24-2007, 05:07 PM
Originally posted by lou2ser
You've got a place to stay in Dallas, not that you would really want to come here. Might enjoy a night or two in Denton though.

I just moved into a house in Denton!

Musicalfusion
08-24-2007, 05:54 PM
DC my man, i would let you couchsurf but my folks wouldnt appreciate it 2 well

Harnk
08-24-2007, 06:09 PM
boston, quebec, portland, san fran, san diego, nawlins, savannah, charleston, seattle

tackledspoon