PDA

View Full Version : Quick question........

David_R._Gross
08-21-2007, 05:16 PM
Is everyone receiving e-mail notifications to their thread subscriptions?

I'm not, and it is really frustrating. I have a hard time remembering every thread I've posted in, and the e-mails are nice to keep me current in the ones that are active.

I've tried re-subscribing, and playing with my profile setting, but nothing seems to work.....any other suggestions?

Fare Thee Well,

DRG

[Edited on 8-22-0707 by David_R._Gross]

Stormx
08-21-2007, 05:51 PM
Me being a sysadmin, i can look into the issue if kelly (or whoever) can give me access...

greenglassyeux
08-22-2007, 02:33 AM
hmm i don't know. i used to subscribe before i was posting in every single thread. it just didn't make sense to subscribe anymore.

David_R._Gross
08-22-2007, 05:43 PM
Originally posted by Stormx
Me being a sysadmin, i can look into the issue if kelly (or whoever) can give me access...

That would be nice, but I seriously doubt it will happen. This whole subscription/o e-mails has happened to me before (after the crash,) but it fixed it's self after a week. This time it has been longer than a week.

Originally posted by greenglassyeux
hmm i don't know. i used to subscribe before i was posting in every single thread. it just didn't make sense to subscribe anymore.

That makes sense, but what I realized was over time, old threads get revived, and the old subscriptions still send e-mail notifications. Sometimes, it nice to reacquaint oneself with old threads that otherwise sit, forgotten in the bowels of the Townhall.